What is Subluxation Degeneration?

Ever wonder what a chiropractor means when they talk about subluxation degeneration?  Here’s a time-lapse video along with the following description courtesy of Andres Jiminez: “Researchers have identified three stages of spinal decay. A normal and healthy spine will show normal curves with equal disc spacing and no visible signs of degeneration. In phase one of spinal decay, misalignment and malfunction with soft tissue damage and nerve irritation. In phase two, disc narrowing, calcium deposition, bone spurs, and nerve irritation. In phase three, joint immobilization, bone fusion, nerve atrophy, and scar tissue. Slowing or stopping may be expected with appropriate chiropractic care.”

About Al Jameson, DC, CKTP

Dr. Al Jameson is a Magna Cum Laude graduate of Texas Chiropractic College. He specializes in sports rehabilitation and nutrition because this perspective allows him to treat a great number of conditions. This means that he goes beyond treating the spine to treating all kinds of injuries and conditions from head to toe. With an undergraduate degree in biochemistry from The University of Texas at Austin, he has a solid foundation in understanding foods, herbs, and natural supplementation and their effects on the body. While there, he also received a 3rd degree black belt in Taekwon-Do and taught the Korean martial art there at the local YMCA for four years. He sat on the advisory board of Total Body Magazine for six years and has contributed articles for this magazine as well as the internationally distributed Zan Magazine. His additional certifications include Certified Kinesio Taping Practitioner (2011), BrainBench Nutritional Analysis (2001), and Baylor Sports Medicine Institute’s Advanced Human Performance/Personal Fitness Instructor (2003). Dr. Jameson is also an Adjunct Professor of Anatomy and Physiology at Houston Community College System’s Southwest College.

One Comment

Contact Infinite Wellness

9801 Westheimer Road, Suite 800
Houston, TX 77042
(Inside Genesis MMS)
Telephone: 281-401-9355